Used Callaway Epic Max Star driver
A 2021 driver from Callaway, launched at $699.99, sold in 10.5° and 12° heads.
On Oct 26, 2026, 4 used right-handed Callaway Epic Max Star drivers were listed at 1 store, from $347.46 delivered.
Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.
Used Callaway Epic Max Star drivers
Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.
4 clubs match (3 rows: identical listings share one)
10.5° · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $347.46See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$337.51 + $9.95 shipping2 options at this store
12° · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $354.78See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$344.83 + $9.95 shipping
12° · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $441.59See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$431.64 + $9.95 shipping
Callaway Pre-Owned shows one store photo for each model, not the club itself.
Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.
More Callaway: every model and release calendar
How it differs: The lightweight Epic Max: a 253 to 260 g build for slower swings, draw-biased with a carbon toe, 10.5 and 12 deg (MyGolfSpy, Callaway Pre-Owned) (mygolfspy.com).
Specs
| Released | 2021 (US retail Nov 4, 2021) |
|---|---|
| Launch price | $699.99 |
| Head lofts | 10.5° and 12° |
| Head type | Lightweight, Draw-biased |
Source: golfwrx.com (press) and mygolfspy.com (press). Specs checked Oct 8, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.
Other Callaway Epic drivers
Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max LS, Callaway Epic Speed. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.
Callaway Epic fairway woods
Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star. Specs and lofts for the matching fairway woods.
Callaway Epic hybrids
Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Epic Super, Callaway Epic, Callaway Epic Star. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.
Quick answers
When did the Callaway Epic Max Star come out?
2021; it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.
What lofts does the Callaway Epic Max Star come in?
10.5°, 12°.
How much did the Callaway Epic Max Star cost new?
$699.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.
Before you buy a used driver
Used drivers are often sold head-only, without a shaft. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check that a head cover and wrench are included if you want them, and look at crown and face photos for sky marks and wear: see how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy. On a budget? See used drivers under $200, under $300 or for seniors.