Independent: we don't sell clubs, and stores can't pay for placement. How we work

Used Callaway Epic Max Star fairway wood

A 2021 fairway wood from Callaway, launched at $429.99, sold in 15°, 18°, 21° and 23° heads.

On Oct 27, 2026, 17 used right-handed Callaway Epic Max Star fairway woods were listed at 2 stores, from $118.98 delivered; in Very Good condition or better, from $148.98.

Used from$118.9817 listings from 2 stores
NewNo offer yetWe'll show new prices when a store we work with lists it

Prices checked Oct 27, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.

Used Callaway Epic Max Star fairway woods

Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.

17 clubs match (6 rows: identical listings share one)

  • ladies flex, Very Good at GlobalGolf
    5 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedHeadcover not stated
    Very Good
    $148.98
    $139.99 + $8.99 shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • ladies flex, Value at GlobalGolf
    5 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedHeadcover not stated
    Value
    $118.98
    $109.99 + $8.99 shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    5 wood · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $233.86
    $223.91 + $9.95 shipping4 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • ladies flex, Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    5 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $289.22
    $279.27 + $9.95 shipping8 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • ladies flex, Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    9 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $291.92
    $281.97 + $9.95 shipping2 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    7 wood · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $337.80
    $327.85 + $9.95 shipping
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned

Callaway Pre-Owned shows one store photo for each model, not the club itself.

Used Callaway Epic Max Star fairway woods by condition

The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 27, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.

Condition (store's grade)ListingsUsed from
Very Good1$148.98
Value1$118.98
Grade chosen at checkout (Callaway Pre-Owned)15from $233.86

No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.

Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.

More Callaway: every model and release calendar

How it differs: The lightweight Epic Max fairway for slower swings, in 3, 5, 7 and 9 woods (CalGolfNews) (calgolfnews.com).

Specs

Released2021 (US retail Nov 4, 2021)
Launch price$429.99
Head lofts15°, 18°, 21° and 23°
Head typeLightweight

The lightweight Star fairway: fixed hosel with 5 g and 12 g sole weights; $429.99, $30 more than the Epic Flash Star fairway (CalGolfNews). Retail Nov 4, 2021 (GolfWRX). Callaway Pre-Owned dates it 2022.

Source: calgolfnews.com (press) and golfwrx.com (press). Specs checked Oct 8, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.

Other Callaway Epic fairway woods

Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.

Callaway Epic hybrids

Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Epic Super, Callaway Epic, Callaway Epic Star. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.

Callaway Epic drivers

Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max LS, Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero. Specs and lofts for the matching drivers.

Quick answers

When did the Callaway Epic Max Star come out?

2021; it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.

What lofts does the Callaway Epic Max Star come in?

15°, 18°, 21°, 23°.

How much did the Callaway Epic Max Star cost new?

$429.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.

Before you buy a used fairway wood

Check the loft on the sole or hosel, not just the number: the same family can sell a 3-wood at 15° and 16.5°, and an adjustable hosel may have been set away from standard. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check whether the headcover is included, and look at sole and face photos: fairway woods are hit off the ground, so the sole shows wear first. See how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy.