Used Callaway Epic Max Star hybrid
A 2021 hybrid from Callaway, launched at $349.99, sold in 17°, 20°, 23°, 26°, 29° and 32° heads.
On Oct 26, 2026, 22 used right-handed Callaway Epic Max Star hybrids were listed at 2 stores, from $98.98 delivered; in Very Good condition or better, from $118.98.

Buying used saves $101.01 (51%) against the cheapest new price.
Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.
Used Callaway Epic Max Star hybrids
Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.
22 clubs match (8 rows: identical listings share one)
6 hybrid · 26° · Regulargraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not statedVery Good$118.98See at GlobalGolf
$109.99 + $8.99 shipping
5 hybrid · 23° · Seniorgraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not statedValue$98.98See at GlobalGolf
$89.99 + $8.99 shipping
6 hybrid · 26° · Ladiesgraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not statedValue$98.98See at GlobalGolf
$89.99 + $8.99 shipping
5 hybrid · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $143.39See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$133.44 + $9.95 shipping2 options at this store
4 hybrid · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $150.58See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$140.63 + $9.95 shipping5 options at this store
6 hybrid · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $177.42See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$167.47 + $9.95 shipping5 options at this store
3 hybrid · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $191.33See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$181.38 + $9.95 shipping3 options at this store
5 hybrid · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)Grade chosen at storefrom $227.77See at Callaway Pre-Owned
$217.82 + $9.95 shipping4 options at this store
Callaway Pre-Owned shows one store photo for each model, not the club itself.
Used Callaway Epic Max Star hybrids by condition
The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.
| Condition (store's grade) | Listings | Used from |
|---|---|---|
| Very Good | 1 | $118.98 |
| Value | 2 | $98.98 |
| Grade chosen at checkout (Callaway Pre-Owned) | 19 | from $143.39 |
No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.
Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.
New Callaway Epic Max Star hybrids
Built to order or sold new: you choose loft, shaft and hand at the store.
Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Stores are ranked by delivered price, shipping included; stores at the same price share a row and take turns being listed first, changing daily. Commission never affects the order.
GlobalGolfa new hybridHeadcover not stated$199.99 deliveredSee it at GlobalGolf
Free shipping
More Callaway: every model and release calendar
Specs
| Released | 2021 (US retail Nov 4, 2021) |
|---|---|
| Launch price | $349.99 |
| Head lofts | 17°, 20°, 23°, 26°, 29° and 32° |
| Head type | Lightweight |
Callaway's spec table (matches 2nd Swing; GlobalGolf gives the 8H lie as 60.5): ultralight, fixed hosel. At retail Nov 4, 2021 at $349.99 (GolfWRX, CalGolfNews); Callaway Pre-Owned dates it 2022. The women's version has the same lofts, 1 in shorter.
Source: callawaygolfpreowned.com (manufacturer) and golfwrx.com (press). Specs checked Oct 11, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.
Other Callaway Epic hybrids
Callaway Epic Super. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.
Callaway Epic fairway woods
Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star. Specs and lofts for the matching fairway woods.
Callaway Epic drivers
Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max LS, Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero. Specs and lofts for the matching drivers.
Quick answers
When did the Callaway Epic Max Star come out?
2021; it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.
What lofts does the Callaway Epic Max Star come in?
17°, 20°, 23°, 26°, 29°, 32°.
How much did the Callaway Epic Max Star cost new?
$349.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.
Before you buy a used hybrid
Check the loft on the head, not just the number: one brand's 4-hybrid can be another's 3, and an adjustable hosel may have been set away from standard. Hybrids from the same family often come in a standard and a lighter or HL build, so check the exact model and shaft weight. Check whether the headcover is included, and look at sole and face photos for wear. See how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy.