Independent: we don't sell clubs, and stores can't pay for placement. How we work

Used Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star fairway wood

A 2017 fairway wood from Callaway, launched at $399.99, sold in 15°, 18° and 21° heads.

On Oct 26, 2026, 5 used right-handed Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star fairway woods were listed at 2 stores, from $109.68 delivered.

Used from$109.685 listings from 2 stores
NewNo offer yetWe'll show new prices when a store we work with lists it

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.

Used Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star fairway woods

Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.

5 clubs match (4 rows: identical listings share one)

  • 18°, regular flex, Value at GlobalGolf
    5 wood · 18° · Regulargraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not stated
    Value
    $118.98
    $109.99 + $8.99 shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • ladies flex, Value at GlobalGolf
    5 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedHeadcover not stated
    Value
    $128.98
    $119.99 + $8.99 shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • ladies flex, Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    5 wood · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $109.68
    $99.73 + $9.95 shipping2 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    5 wood · Loft not stated · Flex not statedRight-handedIncludes a Callaway Pre-Owned headcover (store policy)
    Grade chosen at store
    from $122.46
    $112.51 + $9.95 shipping
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned

Callaway Pre-Owned shows one store photo for each model, not the club itself.

Used Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star fairway woods by condition

The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.

Condition (store's grade)ListingsUsed from
Value2$118.98
Grade chosen at checkout (Callaway Pre-Owned)3from $109.68

No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.

Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.

More Callaway: every model and release calendar

Specs

Released2017 (US retail Sep 29, 2017)
Launch price$399.99
Head lofts15°, 18° and 21°
Head typeLightweight

The ultralight GBB Epic Star (a Japan model brought to the US): $399.99, Sept 29, 2017 (MyGolfSpy, GolfWRX).

Source: callawaygolfpreowned.com (manufacturer) and golfwrx.com (press). Specs checked Oct 12, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.

Other Callaway Epic fairway woods

Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.

Callaway Epic hybrids

Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Epic Super, Callaway Epic, Callaway Epic Star. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.

Callaway Epic drivers

Callaway Epic Speed, Callaway Epic Max, Callaway Epic Max LS, Callaway Epic Max Star, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic, Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Sub Zero. Specs and lofts for the matching drivers.

Quick answers

When did the Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star come out?

2017; it reached US stores on Sep 29, 2017.

What lofts does the Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star come in?

15°, 18°, 21°.

How much did the Callaway Great Big Bertha Epic Star cost new?

$399.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Sep 29, 2017.

Before you buy a used fairway wood

Check the loft on the sole or hosel, not just the number: the same family can sell a 3-wood at 15° and 16.5°, and an adjustable hosel may have been set away from standard. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check whether the headcover is included, and look at sole and face photos: fairway woods are hit off the ground, so the sole shows wear first. See how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy.