Independent: we don't sell clubs, and stores can't pay for placement. How we work

Used Cobra Darkspeed Max driver

A 2024 driver from Cobra, launched at $549, sold in 9°, 10.5° and 12° heads.

On Oct 27, 2026, 2 used Cobra Darkspeed Max drivers were listed at 2 stores, from $244.98 delivered in Very Good condition or better.

Used from$244.982 listings from 2 stores
NewNo offer yetWe'll show new prices when a store we work with lists it

Previous model: Cobra Aerojet Max, used from $214.99

Prices checked Oct 27, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.

Used Cobra Darkspeed Max drivers

Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.

2 clubs match

  • stiff flex, Excellent at GlobalGolf
    Loft not stated · StiffRight-handedHeadcover not stated
    Excellent
    $269.99
    Free shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • 10.5°, regular flex, Very Good at Next Round
    10.5° · RegularRight-handedHeadcover included
    Very Good
    $244.98
    $229.99 + $14.99 shipping
    See at Next Round

Used Cobra Darkspeed Max drivers by condition

The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 27, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.

Condition (store's grade)ListingsUsed from
Excellent1$269.99
Very Good1$244.98
Returns and warranty at Next Round
  • Next Round: Returns for a refund within 30 days of delivery; after that, partial store credit. The return label comes out of the refund unless you bought Free Returns + Package Protection; original shipping isn't refunded. Ships in one business day; free over $300, else $14.99 a club, $19.99 a set. Photos are of the exact club.

From each store's own policy pages, checked Oct 21, 2026; the store's pages are the authority. All store policies.

No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.

Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.

More Cobra: every model and release calendar

Specs

Released2024 (US retail Jan 19, 2024)
Launch price$549
Head lofts9°, 10.5° and 12°
Head typeDraw-biased

Source: golfdigest.com (press) and golf.com (press). Specs checked Sep 24, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.

Other Cobra Darkspeed drivers

Cobra Darkspeed LS, Cobra Darkspeed X. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.

Cobra Darkspeed fairway woods

Cobra Darkspeed X, Cobra Darkspeed Max, Cobra Darkspeed LS. Specs and lofts for the matching fairway woods.

Cobra Darkspeed hybrids

Cobra Darkspeed. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.

Generations

It replaced the Cobra Aerojet Max.

Quick answers

When did the Cobra Darkspeed Max come out?

2024; it reached US stores on Jan 19, 2024.

What lofts does the Cobra Darkspeed Max come in?

9°, 10.5°, 12°.

How much did the Cobra Darkspeed Max cost new?

$549 at launch, when it reached US stores on Jan 19, 2024.

What did the Cobra Darkspeed Max replace?

The Cobra Aerojet Max.

Before you buy a used driver

Used drivers are often sold head-only, without a shaft. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check that a head cover and wrench are included if you want them, and look at crown and face photos for sky marks and wear: see how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy. On a budget? See used drivers under $200, under $300 or for seniors.