Independent: we don't sell clubs, and stores can't pay for placement. How we work

Used Callaway Epic Max Star irons

Game-improvement irons from 2021, made from the 5-iron to the sand wedge, with a 30° 7-iron. Factory specs for every club, so you can match a single iron to your set.

Missing a club from this set? Complete my set   Fill the gaps around this set

On Oct 26, 2026, 9 used right-handed Callaway Epic Max Star iron sets were listed at 2 stores, from $404.99 delivered.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.

Used Callaway Epic Max Star iron sets

Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.

9 sets match (5 rows: identical listings share one)

  • ladies flex, Value at GlobalGolf
    Set: 7-PWLadies · Right-handed
    Value
    $404.99
    Free shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • senior flex, Value at GlobalGolf
    Set: 5-PW, AWSenior · Right-handed
    Value
    $774.99
    Free shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    Set: 6-PW, AWFlex not stated · Right-handed
    Grade chosen at store
    from $874.63
    $864.68 + $9.95 shipping4 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    Set: 5-PW, AWFlex not stated · Right-handed
    Grade chosen at store
    from $982.83
    $972.88 + $9.95 shipping2 options at this store
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned
  • Grade chosen at store at Callaway Pre-Owned
    Set: 5-PW, AW, GWFlex not stated · Right-handed
    Grade chosen at store
    from $1,090.09
    $1,080.14 + $9.95 shipping
    See at Callaway Pre-Owned

Callaway Pre-Owned shows one store photo for each model, not the club itself.

Used Callaway Epic Max Star iron sets by condition

The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.

Condition (store's grade)ListingsUsed from
Value2$404.99
Grade chosen at checkout (Callaway Pre-Owned)7from $874.63

Single irons

8 single irons are listed. Choose the one you need: Complete my set matches it to your hand and flex, with same-spec irons from other generations alongside.

Each club is one of a kind: check the clubs included, shaft and condition at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.

More Callaway: every model and release calendar

Factory specs

Standard men's steel-shaft specs. A used club may have been bent, reshafted or cut down since, so compare these with the listing.

ClubLoftLieLength
523°61°38.5 in
626°61.5°38 in
730°62°37.5 in
834°62.5°37 in
938°63°36.5 in
PW42°63.5°36 in
AW47°64°35.75 in
GW53°64°35.75 in
SW58°64°35.75 in

Source: callawaygolfpreowned.com (manufacturer). Specs checked Oct 11, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.

Sets with the same lofts

Callaway Apex Ti Fusion 250 has the same factory lofts on every club it shares with this set. A single iron from one can fill a gap in the other at the right loft, though lie, length or head shape may differ, so check the specs.

Quick answers

When did the Callaway Epic Max Star come out?

2021; it reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021.

Which clubs come in the Callaway Epic Max Star set?

5-iron, 6-iron, 7-iron, 8-iron, 9-iron, PW, AW, GW and SW.

What is the Callaway Epic Max Star 7-iron loft?

30 degrees, with a 62-degree lie and a 37.5-inch length (factory standard).

What is the Callaway Epic Max Star pitching wedge loft?

42 degrees, with a 63.5-degree lie and a 36-inch length (factory standard). Its other wedges: AW 47°, GW 53° and SW 58°.

How much did the Callaway Epic Max Star irons cost new?

$349.99 a club when they reached US stores on Nov 4, 2021. Source: GolfWRX; CalGolfNews.

Before you buy a single iron

Callaway sells several heads under one family name (Apex 21, Apex Pro 21, Apex DCB). Match the exact name on the sole or badge before you buy a single iron.

Match the shaft and flex to the rest of your set: see how to identify your iron set and shaft flex explained.