Used TaylorMade SIM Max Rescue
A 2020 hybrid from TaylorMade, launched at $249.99, sold in 19°, 22°, 25°, 28° and 31° heads.
On Oct 26, 2026, 6 used TaylorMade SIM Max hybrids were listed at 2 stores, from $88.98 delivered; in Very Good condition or better, from $108.98.
Newer model: TaylorMade SIM2 Max, used from $85.48
Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.
Used TaylorMade SIM Max hybrids
Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.
6 clubs match
5 hybrid · Loft not stated · LadiesRight-handedHeadcover not statedVery Good$108.98See at GlobalGolf
$99.99 + $8.99 shipping
4 hybrid · 22° · RegularRight-handedHeadcover includedVery Good$124.98See at Next Round
$109.99 + $14.99 shipping
4 hybrid · Loft not stated · StiffRight-handedHeadcover not statedValue$88.98See at GlobalGolf
$79.99 + $8.99 shipping
4 hybrid · 22° · Seniorgraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not statedValue$88.98See at GlobalGolf
$79.99 + $8.99 shipping
3 hybrid · 19° · StiffRight-handedHeadcover includedGood$119.98See at Next Round
$104.99 + $14.99 shipping
4 hybrid · 22° · StiffRight-handedNo headcoverValue$91.98See at Next Round
$76.99 + $14.99 shipping
Used TaylorMade SIM Max hybrids by condition
The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.
| Condition (store's grade) | Listings | Used from |
|---|---|---|
| Very Good | 2 | $108.98 |
| Good / Value | 3 | $88.98 |
| Value | 1 | $91.98 |
Returns and warranty at Next Round
- Next Round: Returns for a refund within 30 days of delivery; after that, partial store credit. The return label comes out of the refund unless you bought Free Returns + Package Protection; original shipping isn't refunded. Ships in one business day; free over $300, else $14.99 a club, $19.99 a set. Photos are of the exact club.
From each store's own policy pages, checked Oct 21, 2026; the store's pages are the authority. All store policies.
No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.
Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.
More TaylorMade: every model and release calendar
How it differs: A non-adjustable Rescue with a V Steel sole, played widely on tour in 2020 (Dustin Johnson won the Travelers with two in the bag); the SIM2 Rescues that replaced it split into an adjustable SIM2 for better players and a forgiving SIM2 Max (TaylorMade via Irish Golfer; Golf Reviews Guide) (irishgolfer.ie).
Specs
| Released | 2020 (US retail Feb 7, 2020) |
|---|---|
| Launch price | $249.99 |
| Head lofts | 19°, 22°, 25°, 28° and 31° |
| Head type | Standard |
Sold as the SIM Max Rescue; widely used on tour in 2020 (Golf.com). Lofts not stated in the sources checked (UK 229 pounds).
Source: nationalclubgolfer.com (press) and golfreviewsguide.com (retailer). Specs checked Oct 7, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.
Generations
It was replaced by the TaylorMade SIM2 Max.
TaylorMade SIM fairway woods
TaylorMade SIM, TaylorMade SIM Max, TaylorMade SIM Max-D. Specs and lofts for the matching fairway woods.
TaylorMade SIM drivers
TaylorMade SIM, TaylorMade SIM Max, TaylorMade SIM Max-D. Specs and lofts for the matching drivers.
Quick answers
When did the TaylorMade SIM Max come out?
2020; it reached US stores on Feb 7, 2020.
What lofts does the TaylorMade SIM Max come in?
19°, 22°, 25°, 28°, 31°.
How much did the TaylorMade SIM Max cost new?
$249.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Feb 7, 2020. Source: golfwrx.com (press).
What replaced the TaylorMade SIM Max?
Before you buy a used hybrid
Check the loft on the head, not just the number: one brand's 4-hybrid can be another's 3, and an adjustable hosel may have been set away from standard. Hybrids from the same family often come in a standard and a lighter or HL build, so check the exact model and shaft weight. Check whether the headcover is included, and look at sole and face photos for wear. See how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy.