Independent: we don't sell clubs, and stores can't pay for placement. How we work

Used TaylorMade SIM Max-D fairway wood

A 2020 fairway wood from TaylorMade, launched at $299.99, sold in 16°, 19° and 22° heads.

On Oct 26, 2026, 4 used right-handed TaylorMade SIM Max-D fairway woods were listed at 2 stores, from $124.98 delivered; in Very Good condition or better, from $178.98.

Used from$124.984 listings from 2 stores
NewNot sold newReplaced by a newer model

Newer model: TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D, used from $217.98

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.

Used TaylorMade SIM Max-D fairway woods

Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.

4 clubs match

  • 19°, senior flex, Very Good at GlobalGolf
    5 wood · 19° · Seniorgraphite shaft · Right-handedHeadcover not stated
    Very Good
    $178.98
    $169.99 + $8.99 shipping
    See at GlobalGolf
  • 19°, stiff flex, Good at Next Round
    5 wood · 19° · StiffRight-handedNo headcover
    Good
    $149.98
    $134.99 + $14.99 shipping
    See at Next Round
  • 16°, senior flex, Good at Next Round
    3 wood · 16° · SeniorRight-handedNo headcover
    Good
    $150.98
    $135.99 + $14.99 shipping
    See at Next Round
  • 19°, regular flex, Value at Next Round
    5 wood · 19° · RegularRight-handedNo headcover
    Value
    $124.98
    $109.99 + $14.99 shipping
    See at Next Round

Used TaylorMade SIM Max-D fairway woods by condition

The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.

Condition (store's grade)ListingsUsed from
Very Good1$178.98
Good2$149.98
Value1$124.98
Returns and warranty at Next Round
  • Next Round: Returns for a refund within 30 days of delivery; after that, partial store credit. The return label comes out of the refund unless you bought Free Returns + Package Protection; original shipping isn't refunded. Ships in one business day; free over $300, else $14.99 a club, $19.99 a set. Photos are of the exact club.

From each store's own policy pages, checked Oct 21, 2026; the store's pages are the authority. All store policies.

No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.

Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.

More TaylorMade: every model and release calendar

Specs

Released2020 (US retail Feb 7, 2020)
Launch price$299.99
Head lofts16°, 19° and 22°
Head typeDraw-biased

Draw-biased SIM Max. Stores write it SIM Max D or Max-D.

Source: golfwrx.com (press) and nationalclubgolfer.com (press). Specs checked Oct 4, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.

Other TaylorMade SIM fairway woods

TaylorMade SIM, TaylorMade SIM Max. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.

Generations

It was replaced by the TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D.

TaylorMade SIM hybrids

TaylorMade SIM Max. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.

TaylorMade SIM drivers

TaylorMade SIM, TaylorMade SIM Max, TaylorMade SIM Max-D. Specs and lofts for the matching drivers.

Quick answers

When did the TaylorMade SIM Max-D come out?

2020; it reached US stores on Feb 7, 2020.

What lofts does the TaylorMade SIM Max-D come in?

16°, 19°, 22°.

How much did the TaylorMade SIM Max-D cost new?

$299.99 at launch, when it reached US stores on Feb 7, 2020.

What replaced the TaylorMade SIM Max-D?

TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D.

Before you buy a used fairway wood

Check the loft on the sole or hosel, not just the number: the same family can sell a 3-wood at 15° and 16.5°, and an adjustable hosel may have been set away from standard. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check whether the headcover is included, and look at sole and face photos: fairway woods are hit off the ground, so the sole shows wear first. See how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy.