Used TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D driver
A 2021 driver from TaylorMade, launched at $529.99, sold in 9°, 10.5° and 12° heads.
On Oct 26, 2026, 4 used right-handed TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D drivers were listed at 2 stores, from $224.99 delivered; in Very Good condition or better, from $299.98.
Previous model: TaylorMade SIM Max-D, used from $254.98
Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. Delivered prices include shipping where the store publishes it; sales tax not included.
Used TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D drivers
Best condition first, then the lowest delivered price within each grade. Grades are each store's own: what they mean. Store links are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it never affects the order.
4 clubs match
9° · StiffRight-handedHeadcover includedExcellent$309.98See at Next Round
$294.99 + $14.99 shipping
9° · RegularRight-handedNo headcoverVery Good$299.98See at Next Round
$284.99 + $14.99 shipping
Loft not stated · SeniorRight-handedHeadcover not statedValue$224.99See at GlobalGolf
Free shipping
9° · StiffRight-handedNo headcoverGood$274.98See at Next Round
$259.99 + $14.99 shipping
Used TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D drivers by condition
The lowest delivered price for each grade on Oct 26, 2026, right-handed, across every listing at the stores we track.
| Condition (store's grade) | Listings | Used from |
|---|---|---|
| Excellent | 1 | $309.98 |
| Very Good | 1 | $299.98 |
| Good / Value | 2 | $224.99 |
Returns and warranty at Next Round
- Next Round: Returns for a refund within 30 days of delivery; after that, partial store credit. The return label comes out of the refund unless you bought Free Returns + Package Protection; original shipping isn't refunded. Ships in one business day; free over $300, else $14.99 a club, $19.99 a set. Photos are of the exact club.
From each store's own policy pages, checked Oct 21, 2026; the store's pages are the authority. All store policies.
No headcover, or not stated? GlobalGolf sells headcovers, so you can add one to the same order. Ask the store if the listing doesn't say.
Each club is one of a kind: check the loft, shaft, condition and whether the headcover comes with it at the store before you buy. Condition is each store's own grade (see how grades compare). Store photos show the model, not the exact club you'll receive: the grade and the store's description tell you its condition.
More TaylorMade: every model and release calendar
Specs
| Released | 2021 |
|---|---|
| Launch price | $529.99 |
| Head lofts | 9°, 10.5° and 12° |
| Head type | Draw-biased |
Draw-biased, heel-ward construction. Stores write it SIM2 Max D or SIM2 MAX-D.
Source: golf.com (press) and 2ndswing.com (retailer). Specs checked Oct 2, 2026: factory specs stay the same, so they are checked when a model is added; store prices are checked every day.
Other TaylorMade SIM2 drivers
TaylorMade SIM2, TaylorMade SIM2 Max. Same family and year, different head shapes or weighting, so check the exact model on the sole or crown.
TaylorMade SIM2 fairway woods
TaylorMade SIM2 Titanium, TaylorMade SIM2 Max, TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D. Specs and lofts for the matching fairway woods.
TaylorMade SIM2 hybrids
TaylorMade SIM2, TaylorMade SIM2 Max. Specs and lofts for the matching hybrids.
Generations
It replaced the TaylorMade SIM Max-D.
Quick answers
When did the TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D come out?
2021.
What lofts does the TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D come in?
9°, 10.5°, 12°.
How much did the TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D cost new?
$529.99 at launch.
What did the TaylorMade SIM2 Max-D replace?
The TaylorMade SIM Max-D.
Before you buy a used driver
Used drivers are often sold head-only, without a shaft. A head-only listing needs a shaft fitted with that brand's hosel adapter. Check that a head cover and wrench are included if you want them, and look at crown and face photos for sky marks and wear: see how condition grades compare and how to spot fake clubs. Buy from established sellers with a return policy. On a budget? See used drivers under $200, under $300 or for seniors.